The Public Risk Management Association (PRIMA) is a non-profit association offering risk management educational programs, management information and publications to people involved with public sector risk management across the United States.


Maryland PRIMA holds three meetings a year at various locations throughout the state.

Board of Directors


Alexa Rowland, President

Howard County Government 

Dave Murray, Vice President

Howard County Government 

Lauren Vandergrift, Past President 

Frederick County Government

Amy Lanham, Treasurer

Howard County Government

Michael Howie, Secretary

Baltimore City Public Schools

Andrea Misner, Director

Howard County Public Schools

Marcus Odorizzi, Director

City of Rockville

Christine Parks, Director

Town of Ocean City

Interested in serving on the Board?

We are always interested in meeting new people to possibly serve on the Board or help us with Maryland PRIMA events and other initiatives. 

Send us an email at president@marylandprima.com to find out more information.